Three Quotes Challenge

I gladly accepted this challenge from Millie  https://milliethom.wordpress.com/ because I have a great fondness towards certain quotes. And Millie is someone I really admire, I found  her blog recently and I feel that I am fortunate to have read her writing. Millie is a British author and she has published a book about historical fiction in Amazon and her new books are coming soon. She is a retired teacher, an avid reader and above all, a loving mother of six children and you can see her fondness of children in all her writing. Apart from the fact that she is a great writer, she is also very honest with her feelings and writing. I want to advice other bloggers to read her blog.  I am looking forward to read more of her posts. Thank you Millie for nominating me.

Here are the rules for this challenge:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post one fresh quotation on three consecutive days.
  3. On each of the three days, nominate three folk who have not yet taken part to continue the challenge.

According to Milie, the rules can be bent , you can write all three quotes in one post or you can do it slowly like day 1, day 2 and day 3. If your schedule is tight, you can take your time as there is no restriction of time ( I hope I am doing it correctly Mille, hahaha )

For me the quotes are great especially if someone who said is your favorite person or people.

Here is the first quote, it relates to me because everybody said I am quite crazy ( but in a very nice way, haha )

quote of the cat

The second quote is from someone I truly admire. It’s about courage and fear. So here it is from Aung San Suu Kyi.

Su Kyi quote

The third one is about not judging other people and regarding preserving  nature. ( at least that’s how I interpreted the following quote )

slogans-Aboriginal

Now I am going to nominate to three people. That is the hardest part because I don’t know well yet to some people who follow me except Barbara Kursten and here is her link

  1. Barbara    http://knackeredgrouse.com/about/
  2. Rowena    https://rowenamcgregor.wordpress.com/about
  3.  https://annkoplow.wordpress.com/about/

 

PS. I am sorry if my links are not working correctly as I have problem with technology and still learning how to blog. I hope we will read more quotes in near future.

 

8 thoughts on “Three Quotes Challenge”

  1. What excellent quotes, Hninn! I love all three, for different reasons.
    The first one is just funny, but it also has a deeper meaning. It’s so true that we are all very different, with different views on life, different aspirations etc. – whether crazy or not!
    The second one, from a marvellous and brilliant woman, is very inspirational. It urges us to have courage in our journeys through life and in standing by the beliefs we hold so dear. And what a fantastic example of this she set for us all!
    The Australian Aboriginal proverb is wonderful. I came across a lot of Aboriginal sayings when we were in Australia twelve years ago. They’re all very profound. How true it is that we are here on Earth so fleetingly. During that time let us hope that we all learn a great deal. Many of these type of quotes remind us of need to take care of the Earth for future generations. I’m sure that such environmental concerns wouldn’t have occurred to ancient peoples, when populations were low and technological advances didn’t threaten the planet’s future.
    Thank you for accepting the challenge!

    1. Thank you Millie, I wana apologize that I cannot pass the challenge to my friends as all of them are busy and some of them are in another country. And as you know, I don’t have many friends who do blogging, , I only have a few of them recently because of your help, haha. But it’s ok, although I follow a few of them, they all are wonderful writers and I haven’t even finished yet reading their posts. haha. I am going to read some posts soon.

      1. There’s nothing to apologise for at all! Very often, people we nominate don’t take up the challenge. Some simply haven’t got the time, some just don’t like the idea of doing challenges. I’m happy that you managed to do it. I know from reading your posts that, as a doctor, time is scarce. I loved your quotes! You chose those very well.

  2. Dear Empathy, so sorry I did not respond immediately to your request. I have taken on additional teaching responsibilities at work and have not had any desire to open my laptop when I get home, I just eat, go for a walk with kids and dog and then sleep! I hope to get back to blogging in a couple of weeks, once Semester is well underway and classes for our brand new students are completed.

Leave a Reply

